Writing Poems in Behalf of Three Dots

I should find a flesh to dwell my soul in.
For the soul springing out of my contemplation..
If you recognize me, introduce me to me,
yet in the same flesh, I can not live
together with one I do not recognize..

This lament seeks a sound to embody in.
If your dome resonated by this cry, salue my grief.
yet I am the blood of wounds,
The wounds never been salued by peace.*

*Translation:
Fikrimden taşacak ruhuma bir beden bulmam lazım,
Tanıdıysan beni, tanıtıver bana.
 Zira, tanımadığım biriyle aynı tende yaşayamam ben..
Böylesi feryadın bir sada bulması gerek;
Çınladıysa gümbetin, bir selam ver bana.
Zira, bîselâm rahnelerin kanıyım ben..

Leave a Reply

