A Ten Mins Flow in My Precious

I have just gotten my new cheap Natural Density Filters. These shots are exposured around 12mins long. These shot are to be improved more, I am just a rookie long exposure photographer :) I sold half of my high quailty equipment, and changed with cheeper chinese ones :) With the surplus, I bought 3 ND8 filtres. CITIWIDE ND Filters are quiet above my expectations. There is no digitial manupilation on the photos; just cropping, magenta removal and contra-vignetting were applied.

As I told, I am not experienced well in long exposuring, I confess that I missed the most important time in this type of photography. An exposure takes around 15mins avaragely, at most you get 3-4 shots during the dusk. I got 2 more photos from the same point of view nevertheless, they are not as worthy as these two to share with people :) I am not a shy guy, however there is no room to pollute visions more and more.. I need to reach my destination at least 30mins earlier to find the best vantage point to position my viewfinder.
This Exposure method is hard, indeed. Over a minute, measuring the light precisely and finding the correct exposure are essentials for a good image. Manual focusing must be done just before adding the filters. After adding them, it is almost impossible to see even a light beam :) Viewfinder becomes a real blind :) I hope you enjoy the shots, so I did :) It could be boring to wait 15mins for a single shot handling a remote control, however this scene is one of the most precious city scenes allover the globe :)

If you have enough patience and read till the end of my post (I mean, if you are not just looking at the photos :) ) You can download a large size image by clicking here…

4 thoughts on “A Ten Mins Flow in My Precious

  1. wow!! especially the first one ; ))
    wish I’d been there photographing the same scene via my D5100 : P
    esselam..

Leave a Reply

